button button button button button button
button button button

Congratulations for New Year's Honours

Posted on 2 January 2018

Congratulations to all New Year's Honours winners across Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire and Leicestershire, particularly those in Chamber membership.


Alan John Tuckett, OBE, Professor of Education, University of Wolverhampton - for services to education, particularly adult learning (Leicestershire citation).

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Dale Graham Bywater, Executive Regional Managing Director for Midlands and East, NHS Improvement - for services to NHS patients and taxpayers (Nottinghamshire).

Professor Martyn Christopher Davies, Professor of Biomedical Surface Chemistry, University of Nottingham - for services to pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences (Nottinghamshire).

Anthony James WALKER, DL Deputy Managing Director, Toyota Manufacturing (UK) - for services to the motor industry (Ashbourne, Derbyshire citation)

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Ms Joanna Clare Coleman, Director of Strategy, Energy Technologies Institute - for services to the energy sector (Loughborough, Leicestershire).

Graham Richard Pellew, lately Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Families for Children Adoption Agency - for services to children (Matlock, Derbyshire citation).

Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Leanne Jayne Bonner-Cooke, Managing Director, Evolve-IT Consulting - for services to women in business (Loughborough, Leicestershire).

Douglas Bradbury, Master Farrier and Fellow, Worshipful Company of Farriers - for services to the farrier profession and the community in the East Midlands (Derbyshire citation).

Dr Tracey Cooper, Head of Midwifery, Warrington and Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust - for services to midwifery (Ashbourne, Derbyshire citation).

Catherine Diane Gullen - for services to children (Mansfield Woodhouse, Nottinghamshire citation).

Susan Morgan Hallam, Managing Director, Hallam Internet - for services to entrepreneurship and innovation (Nottinghamshire).

Colin Roy Hopkins, School Governor and Chair of Trustees, Church of England Central Education Trust - forr services to education (Burton-on-Trent, Derbyshire citation).

Sadi Khan - for services to cultural and religious training and voluntary service to vulnerable women (Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire).

Gillian Lane, Lately Vice-Chair of Governors, Central College Nottingham and Governor, Acorn Primary Federation - for services to education (Burton Joyce, Nottinghamshire)

Atulkumar Bhogilal Patel - for services to heritage and the community in the East Midlands (Leicestershire citation).

Mubeen Yunus Patel, Administrative Officer, Personal Tax Operations, HM Revenue and Customs - for services to Public Sector Digital Transformation Programme (Leicestershire citation).

Stefanie McLeod, Mrs Reid - for services to paralympic sport (Leicestershire citation).

Dr Martin Adam Stern - for services to holocaust education (Oadby, Leicestershire citation).

Cheryl Barbara, Mrs Williams, Director, Yorkshire Wildlife Park and Chief Executive, Yorkshire Wildlife ParkFoundation - for services to business and conservation (Hope Valley, Derbyshire).

Medallist of the Order of the British Empire

Bryan Birkett - for services to bell ringing and the community in Nottinghamshire (Retford, Nottinghamshire).

Gregory Matthew Drozdz - for services to the community in Hinckley (Hinckley, Leicestershire).

Adrian Kenneth Farmer - for services to the community in Belper and Derwent Valley, Derbyshire (Belper, Derbyshire)

Jean, Mrs Holmes - for services to choral music in Nottinghamshire (Pleasley, Nottinghamshire citation).

Ms Buldev Kaur Angela Kandola, Founder, AWAAZ charity - for services to vulnerable people with mental health issues (Carrington Point, Nottinghamshire).

Yvonne Teresa Key, Main Reception Coordinator, Queen's Medical Centre, Nottingham - for services to the community in Nottingham (Clifton, Nottinghamshire).

John Robert Middleton, lately Technical Manager, School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Nottingham - for services to Higher Education and Science (Ravenshead, Nottinghamshire).

Janet, Mrs Ryles, for services to the community in Aston-on-Trent, Derbyshire (Aston-On-Trent, Derbyshire).

Elizabeth Joan, Mrs Shipton - for services to the community in South Derbyshire (Swadlincote, Derbyshire).

Arthur Roy Skellington - for services to the community in Gedling, Nottinghamshire (Carlton, Nottinghamshire citation)

Ellen, Mrs Wiles, Chef, Oak Field Special School - for services to children with special dietary requirements (Bulwell, Nottinghamshire citation).

Share and Comment

Share Your News

Got some exciting news you'd like to share with thousands of Chamber members across the East Midlands? Email your press release to: magazine@emc-dnl.co.uk


Chamber Magazines

The Chamber produces a range of publications each month to ensure its members are kept up-to-date with all the latest news and updates from the local business community.


Members' Briefings

Exclusive to Chamber members, Members' Briefing contains vital information on the latest legislation as well as local, regional and national news that has an impact on your business.


Friars Mill

Friars Mill

Members' Offer

One of the many great offers available to members:

Contact The Chamber Chesterfield (Registered Office): 01246 207207
Derby: 01332 851280
Nottingham: 0115 957 8757
Leicester: 0116 247 1800
Monday to Thursday: 8.30am - 5.30pm, Friday: 8.30am - 5.00pm
© 2018 East Midlands Chamber (Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire).
All Rights Reserved. Registered in England and Wales. Company No. 01785710
Terms and Conditions. Quality Policies. FAQ's. Contact Us. Web Design by Iogen. Copywriting Support by Green Light Copywriting.