Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube
East Midlands Chamber News

Election update - 3.20pm

All the local seats across Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Chamber of Commerce's operating area have now been declared, with the exception of Amber Valley, which will be re-counted at 2pm.

Congratulations to all of the successful candidates in Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire. The chamber is looking forward to working with all the new MPs during the course of the next parliament to ensure its members' voices are heard.

A list of all the new MPs can be found below:


Amber Valley - Nigel Mills (Con gain, majority 536)

Bolsover - Dennis Skinner (Lab hold, majority 11,182)

Chesterfield - Toby Perkins (Lab gain, majority 549)

Derby North - Chris Williamson (Lab hold, majority 613)

Derby South - Margaret Beckett (Lab hold, majority 6,122)

Derbyshire Dales - Patrick McLoughlin (Con hold, majority 13,866)

Erewash - Jessica Lee (Con gain, majority 2,501)

High Peak - Andrew Bingham (Con gain, majority 4,677)

Mid-Derbyshire (new seat) - Pauline Latham (Con, majority 11,292)

North East Derbyshire - Natascha Engel (Lab Hold, majority 2,445)

South Derbyshire - Heather Wheeler (Con gain, majority 7,128)


Ashfield and Eastwood - Gloria De Piero (Lab hold, majority 192)

Bassetlaw - John Mann (Lab hold, majority 8,215)

Broxtowe - Anna Soubry (Con gain, majority 389)

Gedling - Vernon Coaker (Lab hold, majority 1,859)

Mansfield - Alan Meale (Lab hold, majority 6,012)

Newark - Patrick Mercer (Con hold, majority 16,152)

Nottingham East - Christopher Leslie (Lab hold, majority 6,969)

Nottingham North - Graham Allen (Lab hold, majority 8,138)

Nottingham South - Lillian Greenwood (Lab hold, majority 1,772)

Rushcliffe - Kenneth Clarke QC (Con hold, majority 15,811)

Sherwood - Mark Spencer (Con gain, majority 214)