Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube
East Midlands Chamber News

New Year's Honours

Congratulations to all recipients of New Year's Honours, announced today, but in particular to those from Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire and Leicestershire, including:

Order of the British Empire
Officers of the Order of the British Empire
Lately Managing Director, City of Wolverhampton Council. For services to Local Government in the West Midlands.
(Desford, Leicestershire)
Senior Lecturer in Sikh Studies, University of Birmingham. For services to Higher Education, Faith Communities and the Voluntary
(West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire)
Professor Raymond Lawrence LINFORTH
Vice Chancellor and Principal, University College Birmingham. For services to Higher and Further Education in the West Midlands.
Professor Mary Elizabeth NEVILL
Head of Sports Science, School of Science and Technology, Nottingham Trent University. For services to Sport and Sports Science.
(Coalville, Leicestershire)
For political service.
Alexandra Elizabeth PEACE-GADSBY
Director, Fylo Enterprises. For services to Entrepreneurship and the community in Newark.
(Newark, Nottinghamshire)
Katherine Fiona PHILLIP (Katherine Craig)
Deputy Complex Trauma Manager, Defence Medical Rehabilitation Centre. For services to Armed Forces Casualty Recovery.
(Beeston, Nottinghamshire)
Professor Doctor Daljit Singh VIRK
Senior Research Fellow, Bangor University, Wales. For services to Tackling Poverty Abroad and Education in Derby.
(Littleover, Derbyshire)
Order of the British Empire
Members of the Order of the British Empire
Mervyn John ALLCOCK
Founder, Barrow Hill Engine Shed Society. For services to Railway Preservation and Development.
(Bolsover, Derbyshire)
Senior District Business Manager, Crown Prosecution Service. For services to Law and Order.
(Redhill, Nottinghamshire)
For services to the community in Hasland, Derbyshire.
(Chesterfield, Derbyshire)
For services to Women's Cricket.
(Kirby in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire)
Mehmooda DUKE DL
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Moosa- Duke Solicitors. For services to the Legal Profession and the Promotion of Female
David Mark HUGHES
Chair, The East Midlands Apprenticeship Ambassador Network. For services to Education.
(Stanton by Dale, Derbyshire)
Paul Anthony IRONS
Chair of Governors, Fernwood School, Nottingham. For services to Education.
(Wollaton, Nottinghamshire)
Professor Stacy Dianne JOHNSON
Associate Professor, University of Nottingham. For services to Healthcare and Higher Education Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.
(University Park, Nottinghamshire)
Karen KAUFMAN (Karen Mackay)
Head of External Affairs, Busy Bees Childcare. For services to Children and Families.
(Matlock, Derbyshire)
For services to Darts and charity.
(Chesterfield, Derbyshire)
Jonathan PARSONS
Investigator, Fraud Investigation Service, HM Revenue and Customs. For public service.
Kuljit Kaur SAGOO
Chair, Home Office Gender Equality Network. For services to Diversity and Inclusion in the Home Office.
Rosalind Jane WESTWOOD
For services to Museums and Culture in the East Midlands.
(Buxton, Derbyshire)
Colin Duncan WOOD
Foster Carer, Derbyshire City Council. For services to Fostering.
(Shelton Lock, Derbyshire)
Helen Susan WOOD
Foster Carer, Derbyshire City Council. For services to Fostering.
Order of the British Empire
Medallist of the Order of the British Empire
For services to the community in Matlock and Bakewell, Derbyshire.
(Matlock, Derbyshire)
John Douglas COWCILL
Volunteer, Coal Trade Benevolent Association. For services to the Coal Trade.
(Glossop, Derbyshire)
Teresa CROFT
Volunteer and Founder, The Youth of Hatton Group. For voluntary service.
(Hatton, Derbyshire)
Josephine KITCHIN
For services to charity and Young People in Nottinghamshire.
(Newark, Nottinghamshire)
Janine Margaret MCKNIGHT-COWAN
Lately Queen's Nurse, Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Nursing.
(Swadlincote, Derbyshire)
Andrew Michael PARKIN
Firefighter, Leicestershire Fire and Rescue Service. For services to Equality, Diversity and Inclusion, and to Mental Health.
(Shepshed, Leicestershire)
Nita Christina PEARSON
For services to the community in Thringstone, Leicestershire.
Stuart Newton Wreford RODERICK
For voluntary service to Prisoners, HM Prison Whatton.
(Bottesford, Nottinghamshire)
John Ernest TARR
For services to Sport and the community in Bassetlaw, Nottinghamshire.
(Worksop, Nottinghamshire)
For services to Cricket and the community in Nottinghamshire.
(West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire)