Become a member
Accessibility tool

Enterprising Women Awards 2024

celebrating success

Our Enterprising Women Awards celebrate the achievements of women in business from across the East Midlands.

With the support of our fantastic sponsors, applications are now open and we invite you to nominate deserving individuals whose vision, dedication, and impact have paved the way for success.

sponsored by Michael Smith Switchgear

Business Woman of the Year

This prestigious award honors a woman who has demonstrated exceptional leadership, innovation, and business acumen.

The recipient will be an inspirational role model, having made significant contributions to her organisation's growth and the broader business community.

Her entrepreneurial spirit, strategic vision, and commitment to excellence make her truly outstanding.

sponsored by She Inspires Global

Social Commitment

This award is open to professionals who are making a positive social impact through their organisations. We are looking for leaders whose initiatives have empowered communities, championed sustainability, or addressed critical societal needs. Their work embodies the power of business to drive meaningful change.

Sponsored by Futures Housing Group

Apprentice of the Year

This category recognises an apprentice who is working towards or has completed her apprenticeship in the last 12 months.

The Apprentice of the Year demonstrates a passionate commitment to learning, skillfully applies her knowledge, and displays immense potential for future leadership. Her dedication and achievements inspire others to pursue career development opportunities.

Sponsored by Nelsons

Female Employee of the Year

This award aims to recognise a professional that has made a significant difference to their organisation.

Recognising an outstanding woman whose contributions as an employee have been invaluable to her organisation's success. Through her hard work, innovative ideas, and collaborative spirit, she elevates her team and inspires colleagues.

Sponsored by fraser stretton property group

Female Entrepreneur of the Year

This award is for a leader who has started a business in the last five years. The Female Entrepreneur of the Year has demonstrated remarkable leadership, innovative thinking, and an ability to overcome challenges. Her resilience, passion, and accomplishments make her an inspiration for others.

Sponsored by Breedon Consulting

Team of the Year

This award is for a team of people (which can consist of both male and female employees). Honouring a high-performing team whose collaborative efforts have driven exceptional results. The Team of the Year exemplifies the power of unity, combining diverse talents and perspectives to tackle complex challenges led by a dynamic female leader.

sponsored by Unique Windows System

Small Business of the Year

This award recognizes a thriving small business founded and led by a visionary woman entrepreneur with less than 50 employees.

The Small Business of the Year has achieved remarkable growth through innovation, outstanding customer service, and a passion for its products or services.

With a dedicated team and strong community ties, this business serves as an inspiring model of success.

Sponsored by Pick Everard

She Who Innovates in STEM

This award is open to individuals and female-led teams who have used innovation to grow their business.

Celebrating ground-breaking women whose bold ideas and creative solutions are reshaping industries. The Innovation Award honours those who challenge convention, embrace cutting-edge technologies, and bring imaginative new products or services to market.

Sponsored by Sarah Higgins Coaching

Emerging Leader

Aimed to recognise a female professional, this award showcases someone who has achieved exceptional career growth, with potential to develop into a future leader.

Sponsored by Paradigm Wills and Legal Services

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award will be presented to a female leader who has contributed to the regional business community and their sector over the past 10 years or more.

The winner will be someone who has shared their expertise to champion women in business, and who embodies the values of Enterprising Women.